Message from Mika



Buy Mika’s music


Latest music video

Oct 4, 2013

Pop Up XL 90

Posted by: Ingrid

Once upon a time there was a boy who was angry with everyone and everything around him. So angry, that one night he decided to run away. Whilst preparing his bag to leave home he thought about what he would need. He packed his clothes but then his books and games. Fearing discomfort he packed his bed. Fearing loneliness he packed his dog. Worried about what he would do with his clothes once they were dirty, he packed his mother, who in turn packed their washing machine and her daughter, his little sister. She, then packed their father, who in turn packed his desk, television and his favourite armchair. Not to be outdone, his mother then packed her dressing table, her curling irons and her set of knives. She also suggested to the father that he pack the barbecue. The boy stood and looked at his now empty house and saw his favourite apple tree, alone in the garden and he felt sad. So he took that too. In the end the boy ran away from home but without knowing it he took all of it with him. Except for the gold fish. Everyone always forgets the bloody gold fish, he died. This is my life.

The idea for my holiday this year was a pretty normal one. To get into a car from London and drive through France and Italy, stopping in various places along the way. The only unusual thing about my trip is that I took my whole family with me, all 18 of them, and not only that, but my Dog came too as well as a few friends, my goddaughter, her parents, my grandmother, her nanny (I’ll come back to that) and of course a couple spouses and partners. The grand total? 26 people, 8 cars, 48 suitcases, 1 dog bed and a Magi-mix (for the dog). The story about the boy, is one that I used to read often as a child. Clearly it had more of an influence on me than anyone could have predicted.

To be fair, of all the places we have been in this enormous group, Italy has been the most welcoming and un-afraid of my Godzilla sized family. In France, I couldn’t help but feel like we were as welcome as a barbarian invasion. The only Barbarian in the group to be fair is my grandmother. Although she is more like a Trojan Horse. She enters a room with a coy smile and hobbles with her walking stick, as slow as possible so as to maximise exposure. Slow movement is one of the more refined weapons in her arsenal. As soon as the stranger, often a waiter, is out of site, she accelerates like a lizard in the sun, devilishly cruel and funny in equal measure. This time round I decided to temper this duality with a professional nanny. So I hired a trusted, former Soviet Block drill sergeant to keep her in check, it has worked a miracle.

Looking back on my trip and all the places we have gone to, I realise now that I did something that is extremely Italian. I displaced myself for the summer and brought almost a whole town with me. However the way we did it was very Lebanese. Where as other more sensible groups would have travelled in a coach with a guide, we all wanted to feel independent and free. However, we all wanted to be together all the time and we all wanted to have whatever the other had. You cannot imagine the scene we caused when we would descend upon a small gas station or invade a local coffee shop, demanding espressos, all at the same time. The dog: water; the granny: a toilet; the aunties: space; the walking sticks (three by the end of the trip): always left behind; the secret smokers: behind a bush; the secret eaters: also behind a bush; the under eaters; the over eaters. We were a moving tornado of functional anarchy. What we lost in organisation and calm we gained in joy and that was worth far more. Did I mention the best part of it all? Out of our army of 26, there was only one person who actually spoke Italian and that was me. I am Lebanese, French, American, English and after this trip I can’t help but feel like I have become a little Italian also.


Oct 3, 2013

The Tonight Show performance

Posted by: Ingrid

Oct 2, 2013

The Tonight Show pictures

Posted by: Ingrid

Click on the image to go to the gallery.

Sep 27, 2013

X-factor clip – Willy

Posted by: Ingrid

Sep 24, 2013

X-Factor Press conference pictures 24-09-2013

Posted by: Ingrid

Click on the image to go to the gallery.

Sep 22, 2013
Sep 13, 2013

Mika Peace Project result

Posted by: Ingrid

Click on the image to view the full size.

Sep 4, 2013
Sep 3, 2013

Mika new judge on the Voice France

Posted by: Ingrid

As posted on MIKA’s official facebook:

BIG NEWS – we are thrilled to announce that Mika has been confirmed as a judge for the new season of The Voice France! That’s right, he’ll be in one of the famous red chairs and tasked with finding France’s next huge talent.

About the new role, Mika says, “I have the honor and pleasure to be a coach in the 3rd season of The Voice. I look forward to working on the show and with three talented judges: Jenifer, Garou and Florent Pagny. More than anything, I’m excited to meet the new talents The Voice will reveal to the public… I will try to stay spontaneous and instinctive in my choices. I am sure that the experience The Voice will fun and rewarding. So see you very soon! MIKA.”

After the success of the first two seasons, Season 3 pre-hearings are already underway but registration is still open on Stay tuned on TF1 and here for more updates!

Aug 29, 2013

Mika’s Peace Project

Posted by: Ingrid

A couple of members from the MFC have come up with a great initiative. The Mika Peace Project.

We know that peace is one of the most important things to Mika. As a person who was never attached to a territory, we know that his fans from all over the world are also one of the closest things to his heart. Now, we want to show him how united we are, no matter where we’re coming from, or to which god do we pray for. We want to make him see the great influence he has on the world and the people in it. we want to make him proud of us, and to prove that no matter how different our countries may be, we listen to the same music and feel the same feelings. After some racist comments between the Israeli and the Arab fans, we realized it’s not the way Mika believes in, and we’ve decided to change that. In the past, Mika has made it very clear that he will not tolerate his fans treating each other that way.
So how do you do it?

1. Take a picture of yourself, posing your hands with the famous “heart” shape, just like in the picture below.
2. send it to us ( with your name, age, country and also your user name in MFC.

We’ll do the rest. All photos will be put together in a collage, under the title “This is love, not war, so we’re making it worth fighting for”. By each picture, the flag of your country will appear. If you have any suggestions, questions, ideas, ect – comment on this thread. We hope you’ll join us in the project, because no matter where we’re coming from or where we’re going to… Mika is the only one who makes all of our skies blue (:
We will do anything to bring this unique project into Mika’s attention, and we hope the MFC admins will help us too.

For more information, check out the thread on MFC

← Older Entries    Newer Entries →